The Shaggy Carpet Beast

Once again my female person and I went to visit Nanna & Poppy.
This time I wasn’t so scared – I was scared while I waited in the cage thingy, but then my female person took me to the car.
And opened the door.
We got in…and there was Nanna!
So, I was pretty certain of where we were heading.
Nanna & Poppy’s house is quite nice – a nice place for a holiday. There are some nice window sills I can sit on and look out at the big, wide ‘outside’ place. I like that. There are also lots of places to hide in, under & behind. I like that too!
But this time, there was something wrong. Something not right at all…

That something was the Shaggy Carpet Beast!

As soon as my female person carried me inside, the Shaggy Carpet Beast jumped up in excitement.
I think maybe it wanted to eat me…or something. Maybe. Maybe not…

Thankfully my female person took me swiftly to our room at Nanna & Poppy’s and let me out.

She put MY blankie on the bed and stroked me reassuringly.

She’s good like that. Very soothing!

After a while my female person carried me out of our room. Right away the Shaggy Carpet Beast began to yell at me in her terrible voice.

It took me a while but I finally worked out what the Shaggy Carpet Beast was.It was a DOG!!

Maybe it didn’t mean any harm after all, but dogs are very bad mannered. They know nothing about how to talk to a feline. Quite ignorant they are!

Maybe some can learn, but most of the dogs I’ve come across are barbarians. You just never know.

My female person carried me to the window sill and let me enjoy the view. But later she sat me up on the back of the sofa. It was too close to the shaggy beast for comfort, so I slipped down and hid behind the sofa. It took a while before even my kind female person could coax me out.

Missy behind sofa 1

We stayed for two nights and then came back home to our male person.

He was happy to see us. So happy that he hugged me…again! (He does love that!)
I was happy too. I had my persons all to myself again, and no Shaggy Carpet Beasts in sight!

To celebrate our homecoming my female person and I played and ran around the house.

Holidays can be nice…but it is always good to come home!


Missy on bed at night

This is me on our bed at Nanna & Poppy’s house.
Well, sweet dreams & ciao for now.

Leave a comment